Co-washing?

I am not a strong proponent of co-washing, in fact, I find that if and when I actively co-wash it is only during the summer months (i.e. more exercise or increased environmental heat, ultimately sweating more) of the year.  I mostly use it for when my hair needs a quick relief between my weekly washes; my first inclination was that this method would help prevent stripping, over-washing, and the over-working of my hair, but I truly don’t see any magnanimous change in the overall health of my hair. I think all anyone needs is a good pre-poo partnered with a routine regimen and their hair will respond favorably! However, I will concede that the only co-wash I’ve used is the Carol’s Daughter Hair Milk Cleansing Conditioner, so as my first experience, I had no expectations or comparison to justly review co-washing as an acceptable practice. For those of you who have found success in doing so, please share your experience and let me know, what are y’all’s thoughts on co-washing are? Do you do it? What do you use? How often?

TXoxo,

Jas

Leave a Reply

