FOUNDation (1): MAC Studio Fix Powder

Hey y’all,

I’ve decided to initiate a new series here on the blog, this series will be comprised of foundation tests where I swatch all types of “foundations” from BB/CC creams to tinted moisturizers to full-fledged foundations. I will cross the spectrum of sheer, medium,  and full coverage; powders, creams, and liquids; high-end and drug store quality, all for your viewing pleasure. The purpose of this series is to showcase the foundations’ color profiles, texture, and wear in combination with my skin’s complexion and chemistry. Hopefully, the posts consistent with this series will help y’all identify if these are some things you wish to spend your money on, whether it be for the formula, wear, cost, or color range availability. I hope y’all enjoy!

Shade: NC45

True to it’s description, “a one-step powder and foundation that provides a matte texture with medium coverage,” this foundations is a nice ‘one and done’ on the gone look. I get all day wear from this powder, and the MUFE Mist and Fix just smooths and sets this foundation perfectly! All of my foundation choices are pretty light, and I am known to have a light touch, so I always have to build coverage to make any look fuller. I personally only use foundations to protect my face (sunscreen) and to even my skin tone where I develop lighter splotches in the winter. The medium coverage gives a very natural finish especially when paired with the MUFE Mist and Fix.

Other products used:

  • Sephora Collection Pro Brush #56
  • Make Up For Ever Step 1: Nourishing
  • Make UP For Ever Mist and Fix
  • Victoria Secret Velvet Matte Lippie: Wanted

TXoxo,

Jas

P.S. Next FOUNDation will be posted in Spring!

Leave a Reply

